What is the recommended strategy for accumulating point as a business owner for flying business class to Europe?

Hi All, bit of a newbie here.
I’ve been reading lots of forums and trying to educate myself on this - given the volume of info to learn I’m now a little overwhelmed… so advice is greatly appreciated (links to articles that answer these questions is also welcome)!
I am a small business owner, using an Amex Explorer card that now has about 400k points. I’d like to boost this as much as possible to allow my family to fly business/first class to Europe in 2023 (my reckoning is I’d need about 1.3m points?). I’m not sure that I’ll have enough points by the time I need to book? I can use Rewardpay (or similar) to top up points - if my sums are right we’ll earn about 40k points per BAS/IAS each quarter.
Should I change credit cards? I’ve had the Amex for a couple of years (never used the lounge passes that it came with - can these be saved?) I understand I’d need to transfer points from Amex to QFF (or should i send them elsewhere?) before closing this card and re-applying for another.
We are looking at a shorter trip this coming June (say Fiji) where I’d pay with the Amex (or additional card) to gather some more points. Although the Amex is a business card, and the trip would be personal…
I think I’ll leave it there - thanks for reading this far, and thank you in advance if you choose to offer some advice!
Cheers.

Hi Sven!

Firstly, you can’t transfer Amex Explorer points to Qantas (only the Amex Platinum and Centurion cards can). But the good news is you can transfer to Asia Miles or KrisFlyer, both of which offer good value Business Class redemptions.

KrisFlyer needs 232,000 miles for a return business ticket, whereas with Asia Miles it’s 180,000 miles.

So going with Asia Miles, you’ll need 360,000 Amex MR points per person for return Business. You don’t mention how many people are travelling, but for four, that would be 1.44 million points.