What are the best ways to get point hacking notifications and reminders based on my preferences?

Hi there, I am forever searching a website that can retain some details about what I want, what I spend, my salary bracket etc. existing cards past 12 months etc such that suitable good deals can be filtered.  For example I am only interested in Qantas redeemable points, high salary, have Amex cards already etc.

I also then want reminders to set up for me to - use my free reserve card flight by x date.  Consider cancelling/renewing card by y date.

This way I can automate my point hacking!  I have been collecting points for many years and love the ability to do this but it’s a hassle to have to proactively find deals and remember to cancel cards or use flights etc.

Can this site do this for me or recommend a site that can?  Particularly the filtering of my requirements as the data is on here - just not the matching to my info.

Thanks

Not sure what you are expecting from this site. This site doesn’t give tailored individual notifications.\r\n\r\nI’m not aware of any specific website that does what you’re wanting. Like everyone else you just need to do your own research and regularly check key websites of interest.

Thanks for the question, and the ideas. I am working on couple of the simpler elements of what you’ve mentioned as I grow Point Hacks more this year, so keep an eye out.

That said, right now I have no plans for specific filtering and notifications of specific types of deals or opportunities. It would be very helpful to readers to be able to do this but there’s no commercial model (outside of paid subscriptions) that I’ve thought of so far that would support that.

Opted-in reminders of specific deals or other notifications where you explicitly state ‘I want a reminder about this specific deal, credit card etc’ are easier to accomplish and an area I want to explore further.