How do I book award flights from Brisbane to Rome and from Athens to Brisbane?

Hoping someone might be able to help me and point me in the right direction.

I have spent hours and hours, day after day trying to figure this out and not getting anywhere fast. I’m new to all this so I feel like I’m going around in circles a bit.

Wanting to go from Brisbane to Rome and then return Athens to Brisbane. Can any one help me figure out which route is best? Looking at using oneworld Classic Flights Rewards for 4 adults in economy Sept/Oct 23 (I know these aren’t available yet but trying to get my head around it all so that I’m ready when they are released).

Ideally trying to find the easiest route with minimal stopovers but not having much luck with working it out.

The other alternative I’m considering is BNE to LA spending a few days here, then on to London and spending a few days there and then travelling London to Rome and spending 3 weeks doing Italy, Malta and Greece. Once we finish up in Greece we are wanting to return home to Brisbane.
I’ve sorted the BNE-LAX-LHR-FCO for this alternative

But it’s the return flight home Athens to Brisbane I’m having trouble with and the first option of going from Brisbane to ROME that I’m having trouble with.

Thx

G’day @av_reeves

Just doing a quick, cursory search, and there it looks like you’ll have a much better time of getting award availability if you can fly out of Sydney rather than Brisbane, just because there’s more capacity and more frequencies. As well as this, Qantas’ online search tool doesn’t tend to pick up some availabilities using domestic connections. When searching using the Qantas Multi City tool, you can choose to search just solely from Brisbane, or input a flight line at the beginning and end for BNE - SYD and SYD - BNE, but up to you.